You are here

West Lake Lodge

Beds/Baths

4 BR
3 BA
Age 18 and under.

Description

Welcome to West Lake Lodge, a beautiful, spacious family home in the Sunnyside/Tahoe Park area. Bring the family and friends, there’s room to sleep 12 guests!

Put your feet up in the living room, relaxing on the comfy leather sofas and chairs as you warm up by the woodburning fireplace. There is a flat panel TV with DVD player, and Wi-Fi keeps you connected.

The fully equipped galley kitchen is tastefully appointed with granite countertops, tile backsplash, and new stainless-steel appliances including a dishwasher. The dining area is open to the kitchen and the large table lends itself to family meals.
The main level also features a bedroom with a king bed, a TV and DVD player and a full bathroom.

Upstairs you’ll find three additional bedrooms and two bathrooms. The master suite includes a king-size bed, walk-in closet, a TV and DVD player, and a fantastic bathroom with a copper sink, soaker tub, and walk-in shower.

The third bedroom has two king beds, a full-size bed, TV and DVD. The fourth bedroom has a king size bed with TV and DVD player.

The home also comes with a washer and dryer.

The front deck includes seating and a gas barbeque available year-round. With an oversized two car garage and additional parking in the driveway, this home is perfect for two families. There is a hot tub where you can soak your aches and pains away.

Located on West Lake Blvd, the home is approximately one block from Tahoe Park’s amenities. Stroll down to the terrific beach, picnic area, volleyball and basketball courts, horseshoe pit, and playground.

After enjoying the amenities, venture out! Sunnyside Restaurant, Fire Sign Café, and Spoons Café are also a very short walk from the property.

West Lake Lodge is in a terrific location for both summer and winter stays. Tahoe City and Homewood Mountain Resort are only three miles from the property. Homewood’s tagline says it all: Where the Mountains Meet the Lake. From the lake to the lift there are 280 steps and a gain of 1,650 feet elevation—your reward is an extraordinary lake view. In addition to downhill skiing and snowboarding at the resort, Homewood offers guided Snowcat backcountry skiing tours and wedding/special event planning.

In Tahoe City, visitors can enjoy scenic Nordic skiing, sledding, and snowshoeing at Tahoe XC and at the new Tahoe City Winter Sports Park.

In warmer weather, Tahoe City boasts beautiful beaches, a lakefront bike path, and outfitters with stand-up paddleboards, kayaks, sailboats, and jet skis to explore the lake. Boaters may take advantage of the full-service Tahoe City Marina and boats can put in or take out just down the road at the Lake Forest Boat Ramp. Enjoy a round at the Tahoe City Golf Course or traverse the many stunning hikes and backcountry meadows.

Skylandia State Park and Beach is 11 miles north. It has a grassy park area complete with grills, picnic tables, and public bathrooms, and a sandy beach with views up the lake toward Mount Tallac and South Lake Tahoe. The park has a boat launch for both motorized and non-motorized watercraft.

West Lake Lodge is a short drive from Alpine Meadows and Squaw Valley Ski Resorts. After taking on the slopes, go tubing with the kids or try out the mini snowmobiles at SnoVentures Activity Zone. There are dogsledding tours too!

Year round, the Village at Squaw Valley offers dining, shopping, the Squaw Valley Aerial Tram, and a variety of activities.

In the summer, ride the Aerial Tram to High Camp then walk or hike along one of the scenic trails in one of the most breathtaking places in the world! At 8,200 feet elevation, admire the beauty of the Sierra Nevada Mountains with views of Lake Tahoe and Squaw Valley's legendary granite peaks. In the Aerial Tram building lobby, kids and grownups can have a blast climbing the variety of routes on the 30’ simulated Headwall Climbing Wall, then head over to try a somersault at Sky Jump.

Interested in gambling and nightlife? Both are a short drive away to the north, across the Nevada border.

Amenities

Living

  • Heated Floors
  • Ironing Board
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Beach Walking
  • Beachcombing
  • Biking
  • Boating
  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
  • Hiking Trails
  • Hot Tub
  • Jet Ski Rental
  • Sight-Seeing
  • Snowmobile Rental
  • Swimming
  • Walkway to Water

Geographic

  • Near Beach

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Tahoe Park Happiness

Reviewed on 2018-09-19 by Patricia B. of San Rafael, CA United States
Updated on 2018-09-19
Review of stay from 2018-09-10 to 2018-09-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Loved the location. The walkability was amazing . Unfortunately the bath mats and entry hall mat were dirty. No toiletries in the bathrooms besides soap. The sink in the master as well as the upstairs bathroom sink and tub were very slow to drain. Overall we had a nice stay.

Perfect multi family Tahoe City home

Reviewed on 2018-07-15 by MONICA O. of irwindale, CA United States
Updated on 2018-07-15
Review of stay from 2018-07-08 to 2018-07-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family vacation with 2 families was perfect at this property! House was fully equipped to make us feel at home. Close to all activities yet far away enough from busy south side of Tahoe. Rental host made the process seamless.

Friend Vacay

Reviewed on 2017-08-23 by Unknown of Reseda, CA United States
Updated on 2017-08-23
Review of stay from 2017-08-16 to 2017-08-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was really well. The house was in a ideal location and accomendated 10 adults and 2 kids perfectly. The private access to the lake was unexpected but a great touch. We will definitely be coming back to Lake Tahoe.

Tahoe City Home

Reviewed on 2017-10-17 by Mary L. of Reno, NV United States
Updated on 2017-10-17
Review of stay from 2017-10-12 to 2017-10-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very very nice, clean home. Everything you need is there. Great location. Would Highly recommend this home if you are looking for a spot around North Tahoe. Rental host was great to work with. A true professional.

Great experience!

Reviewed on 2017-08-29 by Unknown of Richmond, CA United States
Updated on 2017-08-29
Review of stay from 2017-07-14 to 2017-07-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Sleeping for 12, comfortable and well furnished, clean, close to beach, restaurants and shopping.

Lake Tahoe Rental

Reviewed on 2017-08-29 by Mike Z. of , United States
Updated on 2017-08-29
Review of stay from 2017-08-08 to 2017-08-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great house, great location. Clean, modern and a short walk to the beach, bike rentals, restaurants and groceries.

Beautiful Cabin

Reviewed on 2016-01-18 by Jacie L. of North Highlands, CA United States
Updated on 2016-01-18
Review of stay from 2016-01-12 to 2016-01-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our stay was amazing no complaints at all! The cabin is even better in person! Can't wait to book it again in the summer.

West Lake Lodge

Reviewed on 2016-05-31 by Catherine B. of Blacksburg, VA United States
Updated on 2016-05-31
Review of stay from 2016-05-24 to 2016-05-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Clean and spacious.

Beautiful but noisy

Reviewed on 2016-09-03 by Suzanne T. of Benicia, CA United States
Updated on 2016-09-03
Review of stay from 2016-08-29 to 2016-09-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house is gorgeous, with a particularly beautiful kitchen and master bathroom. However, it's right on Hwy 89, which means it's quite noisy. Cal Trans happened to be doing some work right outside the house every night we were there, all night. Even without that, though, you would hear the cars going by, all day and night. But overall, a very nice place, close to the lake and several good restaurants.

Summer 2016

Reviewed on 2016-07-09 by Unknown of Richmond, CA United States
Updated on 2016-07-09
Review of stay from 2016-06-29 to 2016-07-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very clean. Great management.

It was a great experience!

Reviewed on 2017-02-12 by Patricia R. of Mexico city, XX United States
Updated on 2017-02-12
Review of stay from 2017-02-05 to 2017-02-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were two families, and the lodgging was very confortable. The kitchen was very well equiped. We enjoyed it very much.

Great house for families

Reviewed on 2017-02-28 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2017-02-28
Review of stay from 2017-02-23 to 2017-02-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had four families with young children. House is well maintained and very clean. Beds were very comfortable. Management company was very professional and easy to communicate with. Slight problem for our large group was the smallish living room. Wished for a more open plan to accommodate large group like ours. But this is pretty minor - we enjoyed the house and would definitely return.

Great house!

Reviewed on 2017-07-16 by Unknown of Richmond, CA United States
Updated on 2017-07-16
Review of stay from 2017-06-22 to 2017-07-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Comfortable and clean. EASY walk to Tahoe Park Beach, Sunnyside and Fire Sign Cafe. Perfect for our family!

Great House!

Reviewed on 2011-06-28 by Wesley J. of Oakland, CA United States
Updated on 2011-06-28
Review of stay from 2011-06-23 to 2011-06-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is a great house and we hope to return! The location was perfect and we loved the deck, tvs in the bedrooms, and large, well-stocked kitchen. The only suggestion would be a recreational activity in the basement (ping pong, air hockey, foozeball, etc.) or a video game system.

Good place to stay if you eat out not cook.

Reviewed on 2011-06-16 by Unknown of stockton, ca United States
Updated on 2011-06-22
Review of stay from 2011-05-28 to 2011-05-30
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everything was nice and clean but no one told the oven is not working and we had all food which is backed in oven .Tried the BBQ grill and that was not working either even bought new gas but still the grill was messed up. Trip was good but without food.
Manager response on 2011-06-22 - Response from First Accommodations
We tested the oven and the bbq and both are working fine. sounds like user error, however we would have assisted them if we'd been notified of any issues.

RENTED IN SEPT

Reviewed on 2011-10-08 by Unknown of Shingle Springs, Ca United States
Updated on 2011-10-08
Review of stay from 2011-09-17 to 2011-09-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had some trouble figuring out the TV/DVD player combo but managed to get it to work after about 15 min. The hot tub was a definite plus. Price was reasonable.

All in all a good house to rent

Reviewed on 2014-08-11 by Unknown of West Jordan, utah United States
Updated on 2014-08-11
Review of stay from 2014-08-02 to 2014-08-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our stay here in Tahoe minus the house being right on the main highway, which normally wouldn't be so bad but they were doing construction right in front of the house which proved to be noisy. House was nice though, updated nicely and close to beach, stores shops etc.

Great house/location!

Reviewed on 2014-03-14 by Unknown of Las Vegas, NV United States
Updated on 2014-03-14
Review of stay from 2014-03-09 to 2014-03-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house was perfect for our group. Great location near restaurants and a grocery store as well as access to the lake. It's also a few miles from Squaw/Alpine ski resorts. The home was very comfortable and the management company was very professional. This house was perfect for 7 adults. Thanks for a great weekend.

Lake Tahoe Vacation

Reviewed on 2014-09-04 by Daniel S. of Muncie, Indiana United States
Updated on 2014-09-04
Review of stay from 2014-07-12 to 2014-07-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall this was a good property. Traffic was awful because of construction but can't fault property for that! It is on the highway which was less than desirable but it was very accessible to the beach which was great for the wee ones. Some items in the house didn't work (lights in family area, cable service was intermittent until new equipment was installed and chair in downstairs bedroom was faulty - almost caused injury when seat collapsed. Management was prompt in repairing items. Overall 4 out of 5 stars

West Lake Tahoe Cabin

Reviewed on 2014-07-22 by Lauren K. of San Francisco, CA United States
Updated on 2014-07-22
Review of stay from 2014-07-02 to 2014-07-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My friends and I just rented this home for 4th of July weekend and it was great! The home was right on West Lake Blvd. so there is some noise and traffic but we didn't mind. The location great though, across the street from a great beach and less than a 5 minute walk to Sunnyside. This was a huge plus for us. The home itself was also very nice. The living room is a little on the small side for a large group but the kitchen/dining room area is very large and open which was great for our group to hang out in. The master bathroom was especially nice (seemed like it was a little more updated than the rest of the house). One thing to know is that the hot tub is in the garage. We still used it, but this was a little strange, probably nice in the winter but would have rather had it outside for summer. All in all this is a great house, especially for a group that wants to be conveniently located to this area.

Good

Reviewed on 2014-05-28 by Suresh P. of Fremont, California United States
Updated on 2014-05-28
Review of stay from 2014-05-24 to 2014-05-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Good everything is fine, except hot water. we stayed 10 People. Only 6-7 people got got hot water.

Amazing Place

Reviewed on 2015-01-24 by Unknown of Cebu City, Cebu Philippines
Updated on 2015-01-24
Review of stay from 2014-12-22 to 2014-12-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My family stayed here for a few days and we spent our Christmas here and we had amazing time! I would recommend for anyone to stay here. The home is located in a great location - within a 10 minute drive to Squaw Valley. The kitchen is very well equipped, the dining room is spacious, they have DVD options for us to watch, the rooms are comfortable. We were a family of 8 - 5 adults and 3 children and we were very comfortable here. The only caveat was that the home is next to a main street, the internet was quite slow and that the hot whirlpool bath was in the care basement. We had an amazing time nonetheless - and we very much enjoyed ourselves. The staff managing this apartment is also professional. I would highly recommend this home to anyone!

Guys ski weekend

Reviewed on 2015-03-16 by Unknown of Lincoln, CA United States
Updated on 2015-03-16
Review of stay from 2015-03-11 to 2015-03-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My dad and brothers and a couple friends flew out for a ski weekend. We hadn't been together like this in years and had a great time. The house met our needs very well. the furnace broke down during our stay due to deferred maintenance and a dirty filter, but 1st accommodations had someone out within an hour with little inconvenience to us.

Vacation rental

Reviewed on 2015-02-17 by Unknown of Dublin, California United States
Updated on 2015-02-17
Review of stay from 2015-01-30 to 2015-02-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had a great time at the rental property.Was perfect for our needs. Even had baby gates which came in handy with the 3 toddlers we had with us.

Great house in a wonderful location!

Reviewed on 2015-08-11 by Unknown of Lafayette, CA United States
Updated on 2015-08-11
Review of stay from 2015-07-24 to 2015-08-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed at this home with another family and it was perfect. The location cannot be beat and the home had all of the amenities and space that we needed. The kitchen is especially nice for group cooking. The only problem we had was that our cell phones did not work in the home, but that is to be expected when in Lake Tahoe. We had to call the management company for a few things and they were really responsive and helpful. We will definitely stay here again!

Tahoe retreat

Reviewed on 2015-07-20 by Karen or John J. of Hemet, CA United States
Updated on 2015-07-20
Review of stay from 2015-07-11 to 2015-07-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was the perfect location, my family (22) all in the area frequent Sunnyside, Fire Sign and that wonderful new Market, close to beach and park, well stock home!
Reviewed on 2010-07-27 by Tracy V. of San jose, Ca United States
Updated on 2010-07-27
Review of stay from 2010-07-21 to 2010-07-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others

Sunnyside House Review

Reviewed on 2010-08-24 by Amy N. of Reno, NV United States
Updated on 2010-08-24
Review of stay from 2010-08-19 to 2010-08-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed at this house over this past weekend and had a wonderful time. The house was great- it had a ton of sleeping space. Also, the location was great. Lastly, the property manager was extremely helpful and nice.
Reviewed on 2010-08-13 by Unknown of Sunnyvale, CA United States
Updated on 2010-08-13
Review of stay from 2010-08-02 to 2010-08-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Reviewed on 2011-01-08 by jean-pierre v. of PUNAAUIA, Tahiti French Polynesia
Updated on 2011-01-08
Review of stay from 2010-12-23 to 2011-01-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others

#WS108 - It would have been nice to have a third bathroom.

Reviewed on 2010-12-27 by Unknown of Napa, CA United States
Updated on 2010-12-27
Review of stay from 2010-12-19 to 2010-12-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others

fun weekend

Reviewed on 2011-01-19 by jeffrey s. of oakland, ca United States
Updated on 2011-01-19
Review of stay from 2011-01-15 to 2011-01-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
overall the cabin was very clean and nice. wish there were recommendations on where to park additional cars as there was no street parking available.
Reviewed on 2011-03-22 by Philip V. of San Francisco, California United States
Updated on 2011-03-22
Review of stay from 2011-03-04 to 2011-03-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others

Location

Get Directions