You are here

Carnelian Breeze

Beds/Baths

3 BR
2 BA
Age 18 and under.

Description

Questions? Contact us at.

Beautiful forest views from both the living room and the master bedroom and lovely knotty pine add to the Tahoe charm of this 2 bedroom with loft property. In the master bedroom you will find a king-size bed and in the second bedroom is a queen-size bed. In the loft you will find 3 twin beds making it perfect for the kids. The property also comes with Wifi.


Located in the Carnelian Woods townhome complex, this property is walking distance to North Lake Tahoe hot-spots Waterman’s Landing and Patton Beach, Magic Carpet mini golf and Gar Woods Restaurant. The Recreation Center / Lodge features a swimming pool, two outdoor spas, locker room saunas, a game room and video arcade, tennis and bocce courts and a fitness trail. This complex backs up to the Tahoe National Forest, where you can enjoy endless miles of hiking, cross country skiing and other activities year-round.

NOTE: Spas open summer & winter daily but limited to Saturdays only in spring & fall. Pool open summer only. Start/end dates will vary based on weather.

Amenities

Living

  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Wood Fireplace

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Beach Walking
  • Biking
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Hiking Trails
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Swimming Pool
  • Sight-Seeing
  • Snowmobile Rental
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Walkway to Water

Geographic

  • Exceptional Sunrises
  • Exceptional Sunsets
  • Near Beach

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 

Reviews

Perfect Location with walking distance to the lake

Reviewed on 2017-10-26 by Patricia W. of SAN RAFAEL, CA United States
Updated on 2017-10-26
Review of stay from 2017-10-05 to 2017-10-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The unit we rented was very nice, very clean, and in a great location. The only disappointment with our stay was the recreation facility. We expected that many things might be closed in October but we did not expect the curmudgeonly (rude) caretaker, who repeatedly complained that our pool-playing and talking was interrupting his baseball game!

Great value for price

Reviewed on 2017-08-07 by Unknown of San Francisco, CA United States
Updated on 2017-08-07
Review of stay from 2017-07-29 to 2017-08-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We just spent a week with our two children in the unit and all had a great time. We liked the unit's location on the property, which was an easy walk to the pool/hot tubs, as well as nearby restaurants, yet it also felt secluded and peaceful. We loved the view of the woods from the master bedroom, and spent a lot of time on both balconies enjoying the peacefulness of the woods. Our kids used the game room and pool nearly every day, and it's only a 5-minute walk across the road to rent kayaks and stand-up paddle boards.

The unit itself was the perfect size for our family, with one kid in the loft and one in the spare bedroom, so we all had our own space. The unit is clean and comfortable, but don't expect modern appliances and furniture. Yes, it could use some updating (taller shower heads, please!), but overall we were very pleased with the value we got for our money.

Tahoe getaway

Reviewed on 2017-07-17 by Tonya C. of Carlin, NV United States
Updated on 2017-07-17
Review of stay from 2017-07-10 to 2017-07-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Nice clean home. Good location, wuiet

Cozy

Reviewed on 2017-08-01 by Lucia L. of Los Angeles, CA United States
Updated on 2017-08-01
Review of stay from 2017-07-07 to 2017-07-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was a really cute place! The setup was a little different than my liking, you come in and 2 rooms are on the first floor and you have to go up the stairs to get to the living room and kitchen. We actually enjoyed our stay and found it super cozy. You're a walk in the woods away from the pool, tennis courts, and volleyball court. A few minutes away from the beautiful lake. The downside was having to clean up the grill and trying to leave everything exactly how the place was rented to us. It was just a burden to clean but was charged over $200.00 for the cleaning when we booked the place. Then I was told no one else could've stayed with us or there would be an extra $500 charged to my card; we didn't get to us the top 3 beds above the kitchen because my children. We're too scared to be ssooo far away from us. So that was a bust. I would try to reverse here again but would get a smaller place next time.

Family time

Reviewed on 2017-09-21 by Mary G. of Grass Valley, Ca United States
Updated on 2017-09-21
Review of stay from 2017-09-01 to 2017-09-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Unit was super clean. Shower door downstairs very hard to slide. Pool was great for the kids.

Nice, clean place in a good location

Reviewed on 2016-08-29 by Kiera A. of Logan, UT United States
Updated on 2016-08-29
Review of stay from 2016-08-22 to 2016-08-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I stayed here with my husband, parents, and brother for 5 days. It was both less expensive and more comfortable than staying in a hotel. The condo was very clean, with comfortable beds and ample supplies in the kitchen. It was also easy to get to and included a pool, hot tubs, and tennis courts, as well as being within walking distance of the beach, a kayak/paddle board rental place, and a mini golf course.

My only complaint about it is that we were in the smaller bedroom in the basement, and the pipes for the plumbing were in our walls. Every time anyone turned on the water, took a shower, or flushed a toilet we knew about it. Also, the condo is three levels, so if you have a hard time with stairs, that's something to be aware of.

Family Christmas weekend

Reviewed on 2017-01-03 by Unknown of Shelton, WA United States
Updated on 2017-01-03
Review of stay from 2016-12-16 to 2016-12-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Really lovely accommodations and really close to amenities and recreation! Owner has really cool memorabilia too. Great for families and kids.
Would absolutely stay again!

Good place, a bit dated

Reviewed on 2017-02-01 by Unknown of Lafayette, CA United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2017-01-27 to 2017-01-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Location is great, easy access to skiing, sledding, etc. Main room is cozy, TV and WiFi worked well, dining room table is a good size.

The condo was clean, but some upgrades should probably be made at some point. Cookware is old and pots are chipping, and there's an electrical outlet cover in the downstairs hallway that is broken, exposing the inside of the outlet--not good if you have curious kids, like us. Kitchen faucet is a pullout and it's loose, so that should be fixed as well.

It was also tough to get the temperature just right for sleeping--one room would be cool, another hot. But we seem to have that problem at pretty much every mountain cabin or condo we've ever rented.

Overall I'd come back, though, and I'd recommend this property.

Carnelian Breeze #30

Reviewed on 2017-03-21 by Unknown of SAN FRANCISCO, CA United States
Updated on 2017-03-21
Review of stay from 2017-03-17 to 2017-03-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo was clean and well-stocked with supplies for a couple days. Very good location -only a few blocks off Lake drive. Only complaint is the condo description didn't disclose it was 3 levels.

Awesome place to stay

Reviewed on 2017-05-30 by Jiancong X. of South San Francisco, CA United States
Updated on 2017-05-30
Review of stay from 2017-05-26 to 2017-05-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very comfy and clean place. Master bedroom is really beautiful and has good view with trees around. I definitely will come back to this place again.

Carnelian Breeze

Reviewed on 2017-07-16 by Steve K. of ALICE SPRINGS, NT United States
Updated on 2017-07-16
Review of stay from 2017-06-26 to 2017-06-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Easy process to reserve. Clear instructions. Great value.

Carnelian Breeze

Reviewed on 2017-06-17 by Steve K. of ALICE SPRINGS, NT United States
Updated on 2017-06-17
Review of stay from 2017-05-31 to 2017-06-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great value. Clean. Great service.

I loved this place!

Reviewed on 2017-07-16 by Steve K. of ALICE SPRINGS, NT United States
Updated on 2017-07-16
Review of stay from 2017-06-29 to 2017-07-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Clean, comfortable, pool was great, manager's instructions were clear.

Excellent complex, excellent location

Reviewed on 2015-03-04 by Michele M. of Cotati, CA United States
Updated on 2015-03-04
Review of stay from 2015-02-13 to 2015-02-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We took a long weekend in February. The place was clean and well-furnished. The location is terrific - close to North Star and walking distance from the lake and Garwood's (for drinks and dinner).

The unit was clean and spacious with lots of extra blankets for the more cold-blooded of us. We were very comfortable. The complex has plenty of amenities and is quiet and nicely maintained. Definitely recommend!

Just what we were hoping for!

Reviewed on 2015-04-05 by Thomas S. of Carmichael, Ca United States
Updated on 2015-04-05
Review of stay from 2015-03-31 to 2015-04-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I was happy the pictures and description were of the actual unit that we got and they were. The fireplace was loaded with wood and ready for me to light. nicely stocked with appliances and utensils. The tennis courts weren't ready but I guess that can be expected at this time of year. Overall we had a nice stay and would come here again.

North Tahoe get away

Reviewed on 2015-08-05 by Judith S. of ,
Updated on 2015-08-05
Review of stay from 2015-07-03 to 2015-07-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a nice family stay at this house; thoroughly enjoyed the pool! Three stories is a lot to deal with having kids but it worked well. The directions for how to use the TV were easy to understand. We usually stay in south shore but this was a great location for the north side of the lake.

Carnelian Woods rental

Reviewed on 2015-07-21 by Unknown of Nevada City, CA United States
Updated on 2015-07-21
Review of stay from 2015-07-14 to 2015-07-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We liked the townhome, however it was not as clean as it should have been upon arrival. There were crumbs and small chip pieces under the chair cushions. Also there were chips, etc. under the coffee table. The deck chairs were dirty. Also there was a musty smell in the main room. Once we cleaned and vacuumed and got some air freshener candles, it was ok. We liked the roominess and the serenity very much.

Tahoe

Reviewed on 2015-09-29 by michael b. of pacifica, CA United States
Updated on 2015-09-29
Review of stay from 2015-09-24 to 2015-09-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very good small problem with the shower but it was fixed promptly

Dec 2015

Reviewed on 2015-12-29 by Jeff P. of Walnut Creek, Ca United States
Updated on 2015-12-29
Review of stay from 2015-12-22 to 2015-12-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
very nice; comfortable; fun; relaxing

North Tahoe condo.

Reviewed on 2015-08-25 by Janice C. of Placerville, CA United States
Updated on 2015-08-25
Review of stay from 2015-08-19 to 2015-08-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Vacation rental was interesting, first floor bedrooms, second floor kitchen. Kitchen lacked in good cooking pans….. there was also a lack of certain condiments one would expect in a VRBO such as cooking oil, spices and the like. All in all the location was great, the place was quiet and everyone had fun.

C.B. Thanksgiving weekend

Reviewed on 2015-12-01 by Neil B. of Cupertino, CA United States
Updated on 2015-12-01
Review of stay from 2015-11-27 to 2015-11-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Property somewhat dated but fine. No complaints.
Only real issue was that Carnelian Woods onsite management refused to provide a 2nd parking permit - totally unreasonable policy for a home that sleeps 7.

A lovely place! Feel like at home but with snow outside

Reviewed on 2016-01-19 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2016-01-19
Review of stay from 2016-01-15 to 2016-01-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was a very pleasant stay. The house is very clean.
It is a good place to get away with good friends

Our needs were met

Reviewed on 2016-02-17 by Karen R. of San Jose, CA United States
Updated on 2016-02-17
Review of stay from 2016-02-12 to 2016-02-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We received all the info we needed to enjoy our stay, and the home we stayed in had all the basics to support us. The kitchen was a bit understocked for my friend's perfect happiness (short on pots, aluminum foil, plastic bags), and the upstairs toilet clogged (with the plunger out suggesting this happens regularly). The DVD player had problems with a brand new video (not Blu-ray) we brought. We really appreciated exploring and playing on the grounds, having laundry in-house, and walking across the street to the lake. We loved how quiet the townhouse was.

Comfortable condo

Reviewed on 2016-03-29 by Michael K. of Minneapolis, MN United States
Updated on 2016-03-29
Review of stay from 2016-03-24 to 2016-03-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo is spotless, spacious and well equipped. We came for a long ski weekend and found that it was nicely located about 20 minutes from Northstar and 25 minutes from Squaw and Mt Rose. The decor is a little dated and worn, but the overall impression was "comfortable". Internet was spotty -- we streamed a movie (on our own equipment) 2 nights, but it was too slow on the 3rd.

Good house for a nice getaway

Reviewed on 2016-03-09 by Rahul M. of Santa Clara, CA - California United States
Updated on 2016-03-09
Review of stay from 2016-03-04 to 2016-03-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is located really close to KIngs beach and the house is pretty awesome for a nice getaway.

Nice, Basic Condo

Reviewed on 2016-04-11 by Nate G. of Other-not listed, CA United States
Updated on 2016-04-11
Review of stay from 2016-03-20 to 2016-03-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I stayed her with my 2 kids. Everyone had plenty of space. Carnelian Bay is a great location. House was clean. some items are a little beat up but overall it was a very comfortable place.

Tahoe spring break

Reviewed on 2016-03-21 by Unknown of Chico, CA United States
Updated on 2016-03-21
Review of stay from 2016-03-16 to 2016-03-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great experience overall. The only downside is that you can't check in until 4pm and must check out by 10am so it doesn't seem like you are getting a full vacation.

We always come here

Reviewed on 2016-06-01 by Unknown of Los Altos Hills, California United States
Updated on 2016-06-01
Review of stay from 2016-05-13 to 2016-05-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A nice place for big families like ours. We always come here for vacations.
Reviewed on 2008-08-19 by Unknown of Piedmont, CA United States
Updated on 2008-08-19
Review of stay from 2007-08-16 to 2007-08-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others

very satiisfactory

Reviewed on 2008-08-13 by Ohannes S. of La Cresenta, CA United States
Updated on 2008-08-13
Review of stay from 2007-08-31 to 2007-09-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
we were very satisfied house was clean bathroom little outdated, but location very very beautiful. close to the lake and to restuarant. Pool was clean, didn't had the chance to use the Tennis court hopfully in the near future will use it. I strongly recomand it to friends and family.
p.s. we will be there next week.

We had a great time and appreciated the chance to rent this condo. Thank you!

Reviewed on 2008-07-29 by Randy B. of Mt. Hermon, CA United States
Updated on 2009-07-13
Review of stay from 2008-07-06 to 2008-07-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The fans in the bathrooms did not seem to work. The manager of the condos tried to rent us the use of the patio for $100, when other tenants got it for free. Other than that, all was great.
Manager response on 2009-07-13 - Response from First Accommodations
The homeowner's association has a commercial kitchen and patio next to the pool for rent. The use of this is not free to anyone.
Reviewed on 2008-08-29 by Unknown of new city, n.y. United States
Updated on 2008-08-29
Review of stay from 2008-08-22 to 2008-08-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
it would be nicer to have an upgraded TV in living room and one in the master bedroom.otherwise everything was great! THANK YOU!

Property was very clean and ina wonderful location.

Reviewed on 2009-09-09 by Dharmendra S. of Fremont, CA United States
Updated on 2009-09-09
Review of stay from 2009-09-04 to 2009-09-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others

Great location, very nice condo...would definitely recommend

Reviewed on 2010-01-04 by Kyle K. of St Louis, MO United States
Updated on 2010-01-04
Review of stay from 2009-12-28 to 2010-01-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This condo was great for our ski group. We really liked it. There was plenty of room, and the place was really nice and neatly done. Another "cumfy" chair would have been nice, but we made do. The only complaint was that we didn't always have a parking spot in the parking lot assigned to our condo. I guess no one checks the passes. We also really liked the hot tub, even though we had to drive to in in the winter. Overall, though, we would recommend it, and we would consider it for ourselves if we ever went back.

Great place to stay

Reviewed on 2010-01-20 by PETER D. of Rohnert Park, CA United States
Updated on 2010-01-20
Review of stay from 2010-01-15 to 2010-01-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others

Great condo at Tahoe

Reviewed on 2010-03-31 by Patricia M. of Adamstown, NSW Australia
Updated on 2010-03-31
Review of stay from 2010-03-21 to 2010-03-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great stay at the condo at Carnelian Woods. Plenty of room,everything we needed was supplied and the condo was very clean and comfortable.Condo was in a convenient location, short drive to both Tahoe City and Kings Beach and we found it a good base for skiing at Squaw Valley, Northstar and Alpine Meadows. Tahoe area is absolutely beautiful, great skiing! We really enjoyed our stay.

TRENT FROM FIRST ACCOMMODTIONS WAS GREAT AND GOOD TO WORK WITH, AS ALWAYS.

Reviewed on 2010-07-27 by ROBERT H. of EL GRANADA, CA United States
Updated on 2010-07-27
Review of stay from 2010-07-15 to 2010-07-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Reviewed on 2010-08-05 by Kimberly B. of Mission Viejo, CA United States
Updated on 2010-08-05
Review of stay from 2010-07-25 to 2010-07-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Not enough toilet paper and the couch was uncomfortably due to its age. The updates in the kitchen were nice.
Reviewed on 2010-07-09 by Tim H. of Oakland, CA United States
Updated on 2010-07-09
Review of stay from 2010-07-04 to 2010-07-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others

Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2010-08-21 by Unknown of Pacifica, CA United States
Updated on 2010-08-21
Review of stay from 2010-08-13 to 2010-08-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
need to replace carpets and update bathrooms and kitchen for the price.
Reviewed on 2010-08-07 by Cheri H. of Pacifica, CA United States
Updated on 2010-08-07
Review of stay from 2010-08-01 to 2010-08-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wish we had more info on places to eat in the area.

Enjoyable!

Reviewed on 2010-08-31 by Unknown of Santa Paula, CA United States
Updated on 2010-08-31
Review of stay from 2010-08-27 to 2010-08-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time. It was so helpful to have all the necessities on hand. I didn't have to worry about packing every little item. People there are extremely friendly. Even my 11 year old noticed. We had originally thought about a cabin at the edge of the lake but had to cut our budget. Will definitely go back and reconsider. Thanks for making my stay comfortable and easy.

Awesome Weekend

Reviewed on 2011-01-12 by Celine A. of Sunnyvale, CA United States
Updated on 2011-01-12
Review of stay from 2010-12-23 to 2010-12-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My friends and I (we were 7) stayed there for the Christmas weekend and we really enjoyed every part of it.
From the closeness to Alpine to go skiing to the proximity of Tahoe City to take a walk along the lake.
I've experienced it in summer time and winter time and I will certainly come back.

Wonderful Family Tahoe Property!

Reviewed on 2011-01-15 by Toni M. of San Jose, CA United States
Updated on 2011-01-15
Review of stay from 2010-12-27 to 2010-12-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very clean, nice appliances, very well layed out. Would be nice to have a TV in the "kids area" upstairs. Need separate phone number for emergency property manager contact. Would definitely recommend and use again!
Reviewed on 2011-01-18 by Unknown of LOS ANGELES, CA United States
Updated on 2011-01-18
Review of stay from 2010-12-30 to 2011-01-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others

Felt like home.

Reviewed on 2011-01-20 by william p. of West Sacramento, CA United States
Updated on 2011-01-20
Review of stay from 2011-01-15 to 2011-01-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A good place to stay away from the large crowds. Good maintenance and well-stocked kitchen, like home.

Our stay was fine ..... but..... The heading system wasn't adequate to head the downstaris Master bedroom or the down stairs guest room we nearly froze. This problem could be partially be addressed by weatherproofing the front door and the ...cont.

Reviewed on 2011-02-17 by Unknown of Kingston, Ontario Canada
Updated on 2011-02-17
Review of stay from 2011-02-11 to 2011-02-15
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
storm door had a glass pane missing so it wasn't of any benefit. The recreation facility was terrific ...new ...modern. clean etc.
Reviewed on 2011-02-24 by Unknown of Wauwatosa, WI United States
Updated on 2011-02-24
Review of stay from 2011-02-16 to 2011-02-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Parking was a challenge in terms of only a few spaces and barely plowed.

winnte vacation

Reviewed on 2011-03-14 by Unknown of San Jose, CA United States
Updated on 2011-03-26
Review of stay from 2011-02-22 to 2011-02-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Down stairs bedrooms were too cold. upstairs toilet was not working. there were not enough towels, the BBQ had not been cleaned. we were not able to use.
Manager response on 2011-03-26 - Response from First Accommodations
When we inspected the property, the heat seemed to be working fine and there were enough towels per maximum occupancy. The toilet required a minor adjustment, but we could not determine whether the BBQ was missed during the cleaning as it was dirty when we inspected.

A great place for families

Reviewed on 2011-08-08 by Randy B. of Mt. Hermon, CA United States
Updated on 2011-08-08
Review of stay from 2011-08-01 to 2011-08-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved being able to spread out, each have a bed (no kids sleeping on the floor) and have the space needed to cook and serve meals.
Reviewed on 2011-07-07 by Unknown of DISCOVERY BAY, CA United States
Updated on 2011-07-14
Review of stay from 2011-07-01 to 2011-07-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others

Minor Problems in unit #30

Reviewed on 2011-12-20 by Andrey V. of Fair Oaks, CA United States
Updated on 2011-12-20
Review of stay from 2011-12-16 to 2011-12-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The vent in master bedroom was not working properly, (no warm air coming out when the heater was on)
There was no hot water in the sink in downstairs bedroom.
Also, it would be helpful if there was a sign next to the fireplace warning users to check if chimney damper is open before starting a fire.

satisfied

Reviewed on 2011-12-31 by priscilla q. of san mateo, ca United States
Updated on 2011-12-31
Review of stay from 2011-12-23 to 2011-12-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
highly recommended, and would consider renting again...

Carnelian Woods Weekend

Reviewed on 2014-07-23 by Unknown of Murphys, CA United States
Updated on 2014-07-23
Review of stay from 2014-07-17 to 2014-07-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
All in all, an excellent choice for a group of seven. Close to everything ... most especially to the family memorial we were all attending at King's Beach. Short walk to pool and rec hall. Only a couple of "issues" .. first, only one dish towel (seems silly I know but they are needed when groups are eating all day!); the upstairs was very warm and it was hard for kids to sleep - would recommend a large box fan for that area; and the checkout at ten a.m. on a Sunday is a bit much - would definitely have appreciated more time to clean and perhaps relax with the family after such an emotional ordeal. Just some thoughts. We all felt pretty rushed (people in all condos around us had same criticism). We were made aware of ongoing construction ... perhaps some arrangement should have been made to erect lights for safety ... the outdoor lighting at condo didn't function. Yes, we had flashlights but not always "on" the person dashing to the car. Construction workers were very polite.

Great little condo!

Reviewed on 2014-09-02 by Unknown of AUBURN, CA United States
Updated on 2014-09-02
Review of stay from 2014-08-13 to 2014-08-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is a nicely kept condo with all the usual amenities. Could use another sofa in the living room, but we made do with dining chairs. Very pleasant stay...

Excellent for the price!

Reviewed on 2014-12-23 by David M. of Fairfield, CA United States
Updated on 2014-12-23
Review of stay from 2014-12-19 to 2014-12-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a family of 3 plus a family of 2. Plenty of room. Kids enjoyed the 3 levels. Sleeping on 1st and 3rd floors gave privacy to both families. The drive to Northstar (the reason for our stay) was short and easy. The only issue I would have is the banisters on the stairs and loft were shaky at best. I'd be cautious with unsupervised children around these areas. Would definitely stay here again!

Value for money - Hard to find at night (print development map)

Reviewed on 2015-01-20 by Unknown of Los altos, California United States
Updated on 2015-01-20
Review of stay from 2015-01-16 to 2015-01-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This place is compact and right for two families. If you have little kids who like to climb stairs they have 2 fleets of stairs to climb. The rooms are average size even though the master looks big in the picture. It has older fixtures in the bathrooms etc but it is all functional and good for the location/price we paid. It is 22 minutes from Alpine meadows so an easy ride away

Location

Get Directions